How to spot amateur undercover cops, 101 (unedited draft cut and paste from rough notes)

How to spot a cop: 101

Undercover police are transparent. They are predictable, and they are not human in the normal sense of the word. I will get to that later, but for now, follow along with my experience last night, o.k.?

1) I am sitting in a late night public establishment, writing, and using the public WiFi.
2) As late night crowds go, I am as usual enjoying the company of the people around me, who eventually get up and leave.
3) I am suddenly seated next to two men who look like brothers. They wear Euro styled kepi’s and otherwise normal clothes. My trigger is the matching kepi’s.
4) When man 1 ( there are two men who literally look like brothers) sits down, he instantly begins a con versation that goes like this:
a) what are you doing?( I am writing my blog)
b) why are you doing that? I am enjoying the friendship of fellow conversationalist)
c) who are they?
d) why do you want to talkj to them?\

….are you seeing a pattern?This stranger is asking me, in a pub;ic place, about private business. But don’t get me wrong: I have played this game before. Follow along, for your own safety, ok?

Her says: why do you want to taljk to them:

It is at this point where my instinct gets the better of me. His initial questions ( and it could hgabe been a her as well) start to sound like bad touch. Not just bad touch–but realoly bad touch.

My instainct asks: who are you to ask? why have you chosen me amongst all tha other ppl here? Am I unique?No.
You are here because you have been sent here.
period.

Now, to recap there are other ways to start a conversation, not least of which is to say helo first. But pigs always start a conversation with invasive questioning, followed by semi-acusatory logic, and innapropriate xscomments about you, your life ( as they see it) or what you are doing at that moment. Do NOT underestimate THAT MOMENT when they confront you. THAT MOMENT is what they depend upon to make you appear guilty, apologetic, humbled, or weak, THAT MOMENT is the one where they decide your capacity to recognize them; should you fail at that point, or mis speak, they increase their surveillance and their harassment.

So: the situation is as above. Here is their escalation. Their escalation is a ‘fact finding mission” not a conversation. Be careful at this phase of what you say: silence is guilt, and words are ammunition. So choose both!

My personal favorite statemebnt of all time is ” If you can’t convince them with evidence, then baffle them with bullshit,”
andit actyually works! But you better know how to play this game, or stay silent. Really really silent–like, call your lawyer silent.

Now: there i am in the bar, The man who looks like a cop is aking me questions out of his/her ass, and refuting–disputing!–everything I say. This tactic is one that is well known in police circles, and has the net effect of ‘creating confusion in the narrative of the suspect.”

Suspect my ass. The only thing suspect in such a conversation is “why am I even talking to a stranger who suspects me?”

Do NOT let them confuse you. The main objective for these types of ‘informal interrogators’ is to gain knowledge of you, and further, to imagine some crime at your hands. Do NOT give thios level of interrogation credit, or feed it results.

Insted, wait for this interrogation” So, why are you doing what you are doing?”

To the novice, this level of interogation sounds like an innocent question–but to the knowledgeable, it sounds like the beginning, or the end of a criminal trial,and everything you say from there can, and WILL be held against you, and that is not AFTER THEY ACCUSE YOU, IT IS W HIGH POSSIBILITY THAT THEY ARE COPS, OR ODEVIANTSgoing to be good.

So: back to the late night estabvlishment where I was unofficially interrogated last night: The guy who had the most challenges to my ‘reality’, and the most intrusive questions abouyt my ‘motives’ for writing to people on the internet: it turns out thais way–he asked my nema, my purpse and my blog name, and I asked hhim and “so, who are you anyways?”

It turns out he was a city of  XXX police officer.

Here is the evidence of that:

When he first–from the very beginning asked me about what I was writing–he had barely entered the bar, and even then , his manner was authoritarian, invasive, presumptuous, and intrusive,
he asked my name, ad my purpose in writing so late at noght
So: I said to him: and who are you to be asking? And he gave a name. I asked” and you have identification to prove that? He did..

Here is ONE WAY how you can easily reognize a cop IN SOME SITUATIONS: if they reveal their identification ( drivers license in this case) TO YOU, and state no really this is who I am! Ask yourself if YOU would pull out identification so quicj=kly. You wouldn’t if you are in your right mind, because info is power–but to a cop, it is transactional collateral,and insignificant exchange—because they have cover, and you don’t.

Well anyways, back to the narrative.

So the cop and his brother lookihg companion(O both white, 30-ish, andmuscular) want to talk ore about what I am doing than they wnat to talk about themselves. So I ask them.

Whio are you asking me? What do you do for a livingh? And I look at their faces on reply.

I ask them where they are from, and tell them how they look like my mother ( Jewish nose, Irish or Polish eyes and so forht–use your own imagination.) The leader of the two says various things, but never answers the question directly.

“I am Polish,” he says.

I say ” What kind of Polish?”
He says
What does that mean?

Stop. Full Stop. Any good Jew knows whatI am asking; any nowHAT ARE YOU TALKINGABOUT? i MEAN, A NATIONAL IS A NATIONAL AND A FOREIGNER IS A FOREIGNER,” HE SAYS.

i SAY “T DEPENDS ON HOW ONE VIEWS DUAL NATIONALITY DOESNT’S IT?”
aND THEN WE ARE LOST ON A DISCUSSION ABOUT NATIONALITY, TERRORISM, TERRORISTS, AND SO FOTH.

bUT WHAT REMAINS IN THE POT IS THE SISSUE OF WHY “i” BROUGT IT UOP–AN HE WANTS CITATIONS. i SAY “T WAS IN THE PAPER JUST TODATY, A” ANDHE SAYS ” DIDNT SEE IT.”

wEL, THEY GOT ME THERE, DIDINT THEY? bUT i SAY “WELL IFIT WAS TERRORISTS, mEXICANS, OR eNGIISHMEN, WE WOULD HAVEHEARD ABOUT IT, BUT BECAUSE WE HEARD IT WAS fORIEGN nATIONALS–IT ALWAYS MEANS iSRAELIS, DOESNT IT” aT THIS POINT HIS HAWK NOSED BROTHER SAYS ” aND HOW DOyou know?” AND i SAY–JUST LOOK AT YOU, DOUBTIJNG ME!~ tURN YOUR HEAD TO THE SIDE—AND HE REFUSES.

bUT I SEE HIS NOSE, AND i SMELL THE RAT.

hE SAYS ” fUCK yOU. i AM A ___________pOLICE OFFICER.”
aND THEN, JUST AS ABRUBTLY, LEAVES WITH HIS “BROTHER.”==========================================================================n-jew knows whatI am not asking,. so, stop,

I tell him about my mother, I tell him about my life, and my family in the Ukraine, right next to Poland. he acts dumb, and is dumb, actually. Even cops know a little history, but not this one. And he doesn’t know that I know he is A cop yet.

So I change the subject. back to his earlier questions. I say ” Iam writing to thiose who read the story today.”
He says ” What story?”
I say” you know, the story about the foreign Nationals in Texas [….cite]

(to be continued after editing)

Leave a Reply

